" " " " "

Thursday, August 27, 2009

Travel bloggers linking award


One travel blog is good. A group of travel bloggers exchanging links and sharing advice is better.

Travelbug's blog likes the idea of a network of travellers joining together to link to eachothers sites. That way the reader will get a fuller picture of what is available and can search for similar blogs to this one. Travelbug has been awarded the Travel bloggers linking award by Balineseindonesia and greatly appreciate the award.

The main intention for this award is for the mutual benefit of "backlinks" for travel bloggers. Lets help each other and forward this award to every travel bloggers you know of to increase your "backlinks" and awareness on your blog. You've got nothing to lose and this is a win-win situation for everyone!

The 'rules' for this award is easy: grab the award and the picture and post it on your blog, linking to the person that passed it to you and adding your own link with your chosen anchor text to the "Backlinks List". You may pass it on to as many bloggers as you wish. Do let them know in a comment on their respective blogs so that they will reciprocate it. Have fun! (Please ENSURE that you link others using their Blog Name(Link it to their url) and the blog's url itself)

Now I'd like to pass this chic new award on to the following travel bloggers. I adore your blogs too!

In no particular order:

Bali Travel - http://balineseindonesia.blogspot.com
Casa Doceltto - http://casadolcetto.blogspot.com/
Solo Friendly - http://solofriendly.com/
Backpacking Chica - http://www.backpackingchica.com/
Zoombu - http://zoombu.co.uk/
Earth Blog - http://blog.earth.org/
Two Go Round-The-World - http://www.twortw.com/
FoxNomad - http://foxnomad.com/
Historical Travels - http://historical-travels.com/
Travelling Australia - http://travelingaustralia.blogspot.com/
Travelbug - http://igotthetravelbug2009.blogspot.com/
Pommie Travels - http://www.pommietravels.com/
Travel Pro - http://travelpro55.blogspot.com/
How To Travel With Pets - http://howtotravelwithpets.com/
Travel And Tweet - http://travelandtweet.com/
My Several Wonders - http://www.myseveralworlds.com/
Taiwan Photographers - http://www.taiwanphotographers.com/
Lay Your Head Here - http://www.layyourheadhere.com/
ADD THE NEXT BLOG YOU WANT TO PASS THE AWARD TO AND INFORM THEM YOU'VE AWARDED THEM AND TELL THEM THE LINK OF THE AWARD.

4 comments:

  1. Hey Camilla,

    Thanks for following the award.

    By the way have you heard of technorati? It's a good start to get your blog easily indexed on google/yahoo.

    Do go to technorati.com and create an account and claim your blog alright :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi Camilla and congrats!

    Since new here; Hello from Norway - you have a nice blog, so keep up the good work!

    Thanks for listing me on your blogrol too :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. You have now tempted me to look at a bunch of other blogs. Thanks, I think.

    Claire @ http://travel-babel.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hi Claire, hopefully you enjoyed the other blogs. We all share the same interest, travel, so I doubt it could be a bad temptation. Keep travelling / Travelbug

    ReplyDelete